fbpx Heart Rhythm 2022 Media Room | Heart Rhythm

Heart Rhythm 2022 Media Room

Media may choose to register for remote coverage or in-person coverage in San Francisco. Both options include full online meeting access.

Once your Media Registration is approved, you will gain access to exclusive resources, including:

  • Press Briefings
  • Meet the Experts
  • Heart Rhythm Society Leadership
  • Request an Interview
  • Helpful Links
  • And more

Accepted abstracts are embargoed until 5:00 PM ET (2:00 PM PT) on Thursday, April 28, 2022.

All late-breaking clinical trials are embargoed until 9:00 AM ET (6:00 AM PT) the day of the session presentation.

The only information that may be released prior to embargo dates is the abstract title and the authors' names. Any additional information regarding any abstract submission may not be released before the embargo date/time. Failure to honor embargo policies will result in the abstract being withdrawn and barred from presentation.

All media inquiries regarding Heart Rhythm 2022 should be directed to Megan Douthat at mdouthat@brgcommunications.com.

Attribution Information

When referring to the Heart Rhythm Society in your press materials, please use the following text: "Heart Rhythm 2022." The Heart Rhythm Society should always be referred to as "Heart Rhythm Society" or "the Society". Please do not abbreviate the name as HRS.

When describing the meeting in your press materials, please use the following text:

"The Heart Rhythm Society's annual Heart Rhythm meeting convenes 5,500+ of the world’s finest clinicians, scientists, researchers, and innovators in the field of cardiac pacing and electrophysiology. More than 600 international experts in the field will serve as faculty for the 250+ educational sessions, forums, symposia, and ceremonies, while 100+ exhibitors will showcase innovative products and services."